Our Mission

El Puente High School is committed to providing a small, safe, and nurturing learning environment in which students focus on becoming contributing members of society. We believe that a solid and well-rounded academic education is the essential cornerstone in building a successful future for each of our students.

Our Vision

We envision providing students a rigorous and relevant curriculum with nurturing and safe relationships with staff.

Our Story

El Puente High School for Science, Math, and Technology was founded in 1997 with a math and science emphasis to provide hands-on, project-based learning. 

El Puente operates a full-day program leading to a diploma for students whose families are eligible to participate in the Milwaukee Parental Choice Program. Students are exposed to a variety of colleges and work training programs.

If you’re interested in supporting our school, learn more here.

Our Staff

NameTitleContact
Zoila AndinoAdministrative Assistantzoila@elpuentehs.org
Nate CrawleyMath and Science Teachernate@elpuentehs.org
Dan GraySocial Studies Teacherdan@elpuentehs.org
Molly ImbrieAdministrative Teammolly@elpuentehs.org
Lynn KlipstineDirectorlynn@elpuentehs.org
Renee MorrowAssistant Directorrenee@elpuentehs.org
Ashley ParrishParaprofessionalashley@elpuentehs.org
Andrea SenskeMath Teacherandrea@elpuentehs.org
Tim SteenSocial Studies Teachertim@elpuentehs.org
John SurgesScience Teacherjohn@elpuentehs.org

Want to know more about teacher certifications? Click here.

Learn More

To find out more about student internships and other opportunities, click here.

If you’re interested in knowing more about our rules and expectations, click here. You can also find out about other school procedures here.

If you would like to enroll a student, click here.

To stay up to date with El Puente’s activities, visit us on Facebook.

To see our School Report Card, visit DPI here.